Early Edition: Burbank Leader

leave a comment »

On a bargain binge

Shopper Viridiana Lugo slouched into a wood bench as she drifted to sleep early Friday while hundreds of people with shopping bags scurried around her at the Glendale Galleria.

Draft: Lower parking minimum

Reduced parking requirements and staggered height limits may be on the way for downtown developers.

Winning space race

A group of small-business owners near the 900 block of South Victory Boulevard is claiming victory after a four-month tussle with the city to restore nearly 200 feet of street parking.

City takes shopping in hand

Despite predictions of another anemic holiday shopping season, city officials are hoping to pump up local spending with an ad campaign of their own.

Burbank has one slip away

For the second straight week, the Burbank High football team was kept in its CIF Southern Section playoff game by the fine play of its offense.

2009-10 SEASON PREVIEW BOYS’ SOCCER: Squads in rebuilding mode

With teams heavy with senior talent, the Burroughs High and Burbank boys’ soccer teams enjoyed their share of success last season.

Small Wonders: The muffin-top man’s musings

I have an index card box on my desk. I carry Post-It Notes and small notepads with me everywhere I go. When I see something that strikes me, or am spontaneously blessed with some great epiphany, I jot it down and throw it into the box. The girls call it my Idea Box. I like having the answers to all of life’s mysteries at my fingertips.

Written by Max Zimbert

November 28, 2009 at 9:51 am

Leave a Reply

