Jamba Juice gets ‘booted’ at GCC

leave a comment »

A Jamba Juice delivery sits in the GCC's Parking Lot F with a boot on its front left wheel.

This afternoon, while on my way to lead a supplemental instruction class at Glendale Community College, I noticed this van parked in the college’s F parking lot on Verdugo Road, across the street from Presto Cleaners.

I’ve noticed this van while I’ve made my way to school every week, but I never really paid much attention it. I figured it was just a delivery truck making its daily rounds. However, the boot on its front, left tire indicated to me that this particular truck has been there for some time. And now that I think about it, it certainly has been parked there for several weeks, at most — or since about Oct. 26, according to the temporary parking permit on the dash.

At least five weather beaten citations are anchored to the windshield. From the looks of it, the truck looks like a Jamba Juice delivery truck. A quick call to the Glendale College Police Department Monday afternoon revealed that the truck has been parked there for about two weeks after breaking down.

The vendors have been contacted, and apparently, from what I was told by a GCC Police cadet, it takes a while for someone to come down and take care of the broken down truck, which is why it’s been there for so long.

Written by Michael J. Arvizu

November 16, 2009 at 5:01 pm

Leave a Reply

