And the winners are…

leave a comment »

The Crescenta Valley Town Council elections was held from 8 a.m. to 5 p.m. Saturday in the Rosemont Middle School auditorium.

And the results from the 2009 election are as follows:

Incumbents Robbyn Battles and Dennis van Bremen will keep their seats. Challenger Todd Thornbury won a regular seat on the town council.

Battles received 214 votes. Van Bremen got 158 votes. Thornbury received 136 votes.

Incumbent Charles Beatty will keep his seat as an alternate on the town council. Challengers Kim Mattersteig and Silvana Casalegno won seats as alternates.

Mattersteig got 127 votes. She is the first alternate. Beatty received 92 votes. He will be the second alternate. And Silvana Casalegno got 76 votes. She is the third alternate.

With 48 votes, Challenger Wendy Alane Smith didn’t win a seat on the council.

Written by Veronica Rocha

November 8, 2009 at 10:53 am

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: