Steve Lopez visits a medical marijuana doctor… in Glendale

leave a comment »

From the Los Angeles Times:

Oooh, there’s a pinch in my lower back.

My head hurts too.

And my vision is blurred from going through long lists of Southern California physicians who specialize in herbal medicine. I need relief, and I need it fast, but how does one go about choosing a medical marijuana doctor?

“I am a person first, a scientist second and a friend always,” a Melrose Avenue doctor says in an ad that can be found in medical cannabis magazines.

I suppose there are advantages to having a medical marijuana doctor who is a friend always. But I wasn’t really looking for a friend.

“Sadly, many of the doctors’ offices in our field are shoddy at best,” said an ad for a clinic in my neighborhood. “They definitely are not something to gamble on.”

Good advice, I guess. In the end, I chose a Glendale clinic because it was close to home, offered “superior professionalism” and had an appointment time that worked for me.

Click here for the full column.

Written by Times Community News

October 28, 2009 at 4:34 pm

Leave a Reply

